It’s Back! Can you hear it? The annual Music on Main Concert Series will be held each Thursday night at the Horseshoe on Ocean Boulevard in North Myrtle Beach. The fun concerts are some of the most popular summer events in North Myrtle Beach. Tune in every Thursday night beginning Thursday, May 16 and finishing up Thursday, September 26, 2019. Music on Main The Music on Main Concert Series begins at 7 p.m. with free admission for all and is sponsored by Coastal Carolina National Bank. Main Street in North Myrtle Beach will be closed from McMillan Real Estate down to Ocean Boulevard beginning at 5 p.m. each night. Bring a beach chair or blanket and hum along to some of the best music in town featuring everything from Country Music to Motown.

2019 Music on Main Schedule

  • Thursday, May 16 – Envision (Beach/Motown)
  • Thursday, May 23 – The Tim Clark Band (Variety)
  • Thursday, May 30 – Hip Pocket (Variety)
  • Thursday, June 6 – Painted Man (Variety)
  • Thursday, June 13 – The Entertainers (Beach)
  • Thursday, June 20 – Black Glass (70s/80s Arena Rock)
  • Thursday, June 27 - The Blackwater Rhythm and Blues Band (Beach/Blues)
  • Thursday, July 4 – Tru Sol (Variety/Dance)
  • Thursday, July 11 – Jim Quick and Coastline (Variety)
  • Thursday, July 18 – Bullfrog Band (Classic/Modern Rock)
  • Thursday, July 25 – Too Much Sylvia (Variety)
  • Thursday, August 1 – Craig Sorrells Project (Classic Rock/Variety)
  • Thursday, August 8 – Silk Groove (Motown/Beach)
  • Thursday, August 15 – The Tonez (Variety)
  • Thursday, August 22 – Part Time Party Band (Beach/Variety)
  • Thursday, August 29 – Chocolate Chip (Top 40)
  • Thursday, September 5 – Chairmen of the Board (Beach)
  • Thursday, September 12 – Band on Fire (Variety)
  • Thursday, September 19 – The Embers (Beach)
  • Thursday, September 26 – Ntranze (Variety/Dance)

Places to Stay Near the Music on Main Concerts

The Ashworth

Ashworth Condo World If you’re looking for a place to rest your dancing shoes while you’re in town, try The AshWorth, located within walking distance from Main Street. Here, the entire family will be able to kick back and relax in a two-, three- or four-bedroom oceanfront condo equipped with all the comforts of home. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, full kitchens, flat screen televisions and washer and dryers in each unit. The endless amenities offer up hours of entertainment an include oceanfront pools, a lazy river, kiddie pool, jacuzzi, grill and picnic area and much more.

Ocean Bay Club

Ocean Bay Club Condo World Walk back to your spacious condo at Ocean Bay Club after a fun night at Music on Main this summer. Their units feature one to three bedrooms with amazing ocean views, full kitchens and free wireless internet in a convenient North Myrtle Beach location. The resort offers a fitness room, outdoor kids’ pool, lazy river, an oceanfront pool and many other great amenities for each guest. Be sure to take advantage of easy access to all the restaurants, nightclubs and fun all along Main Street and Ocean Drive during your stay at Ocean Bay Club.
Event Summary
event
Name
Music on Main Summer Concert Series
Location
Main Street Horseshoe, 1 WW South Ocean Blvd.,North Myrtle Beach,SC-29582
Start Date
May 16, 2019
End Date
September 26, 2019
Description
View full event details for the 2019 Music On Main Street concert series, happening all Summer long in North Myrtle Beach, SC. See schedule of events.